中国商标

为您在中国提起的商标诉讼指引方向

的近律师行可帮助您深入了解复杂的中国商标体系

早在 1986 年,的近律师行(下称“本行”)便将业务版图拓展至中国内地,当时中国刚实行改革开放开始吸引外商直接投资不久。自那时起,本行便一直致力于为客户提供与中国知识产权相关的法律意见。

为满足客户日益增长的业务需求,本行于2013 年在北京正式设立的近(北京)知识产权代理有限公司(下称“的近北京”)。的近北京是本行的全资子公司,经本行许可,代表客户直接向中国国家知识产权局提交商标注册申请、异议和无效宣告申请,并处理其他商标获准注册后的相关事宜以及在中国海关处理的知识产权保护等维权程序。的近北京的团队成员与本行香港办公室的知识产权团队紧密合作,致力于为客户提供无缝服务。

本行在中国内地处理过无数具有极高知名度和影响力的商标案件,包括与商标商业化、驰名商标认定、名人姓名权保护相关的案件,复杂的贴牌加工 (OEM) 商业案件,涉及商标侵权、恶意抢注商标的无效宣告案件,以及北京知识产权法院和北京高级人民法院审理的商标行政诉讼和侵权案件。本行还为客户代理过多件中国最高人民法院审理的再审案件。本行代理的部分案件曾被北京知识产权法院评为典型案例。

中国商标经验


作为一家全球大型照明设备制造商企业的代理人,管理其商标组合、处理有关的商标维权事务,并针对其在中国的各项非诉讼和商业事务提供法律意见,包括根据反不正当竞争法提起商标侵权和商号侵权诉讼。


为一家全球知名的以塑造人物角色而闻名的美国娱乐公司提供法律意见,帮助其处理在中国与特定角色相关的商标异议、撤销和无效宣告案件。


为一家美国生物科技公司提供法律意见,帮助其处理与一家中国生物科技公司携手成立的合资企业的商标和专利许可事务。


协助一家大型国际餐饮连锁企业向在多个中国城市(包括天津、北京、宁波和成都)运营的特许经营网络发起行政突袭。成功对侵权人获得罚金、扣押和暂停及停止销售令。


作为一家美国体育用品公司的代理人,处理针对一家香港公司的涉及商标侵权和仿冒的法律诉讼。在香港同时进行的诉讼中,香港法院也认定客户的商标在香港为驰名商标。


查看更多

作为一家由某已故名人的财产全资设立的商品授权公司的代理人,处理其针对中国当事方已注册商标无效宣告案件。该案件在该领域具有开创性意义。本行还为其在中国的商标保护策略提供法律意见。


为一家欧洲领先的制动和悬挂组件供应商提供法律意见,为其在中国的商标侵权诉讼辩护并采取反制行动(包括提起商标无效宣告和异议申请)。


为一家基因组学和新一代测序领域的全球领导者提供法律意见,帮助其管理在中国的商标组合并处理与知识产权相关的工作,包括协助客户处理其在中国国家食品药品监督管理局 (CFDA)的相关事宜 和产品贴标事宜。


协助某英国鞋类品牌就国家知识产权局驳回客户商标注册申请的复审决定向中国最高人民法院申请再审。


作为一家英国电子元件制造商的代理人,处理跨英国、美国、中国内地和中国香港的商标仿冒和版权侵权诉讼。


针对一项复杂的中国商标维权计划,为一家全球高性能运动光学眼镜领导品牌提供法律意见,包括向中国海关申请开展行政行动,以及处理在知名电子商务网站提起的投诉。


Portfolio Builder

Select the practice areas that you would like to download or add to the portfolio

Download    Add to portfolio   
Portfolio
职务 Type CV 电邮

Remove All

Download


Click here to share this shortlist.
(It will expire after 30 days.)

China Trade Marks

Your roadmap to prosecuting trade marks in China

Deacons can help you navigate the complexities of the Chinese trade mark system.

Deacons’ presence in China dates back to 1986 shortly after China opened up for foreign direct investments. We have been advising clients on China-related intellectual property issues ever since.

Deacons (Beijing) Intellectual Property Agency Company Limited was opened in 2013 in response to increased client demand. The Agency is wholly-owned by Deacons and is licensed to file trade mark applications, oppositions, and invalidations and handle other post grant procedures directly with the China National Intellectual Property Administration (CNIPA), as well as enforcement procedures such as IP protection by the PRC Customs. Members at the Agency work closely with Deacons’ IP team in Hong Kong to provide seamless services to clients.

We have handled numerous high-profile, influential trade mark cases in China, including matters related to trade mark commercialisation or well-known trade mark recognitions, the protection of celebrity names, complex original equipment manufacturer (OEM) business cases, and invalidation cases involving trade mark infringement, malicious pre-emptive trade mark registration and administrative and infringement appeals at the Beijing IP Court and Beijing Higher People’s Court. We have also acted for clients in a few retrial proceedings before the Supreme People’s Court in China. Some of these cases are cited by the Beijing Intellectual Property Court as leading authorities.

China Trade Marks Experience


Represented one of the world’s largest lighting manufacturer in managing and handling their trade mark portfolio and trade mark enforcement matters and advising on various non-contentious and commercial matters in China, including litigations based on trademark infringement and trade name infringement from the Anti-unfair Competition Law’s perspective.


Advised one of the world’s most prominent character-based American entertainment companies on handling trade mark oppositions, cancellations and invalidations regarding its featured characters in China.


Advised a US biotech company on licensing its trademarks and patents in the context of a joint venture with a Chinese biotech company.


Assisted an international dining restaurant chain in conducting administrative raids against a franchise network operating nine shops across different major cities in China, including Tianjin, Beijing, Ningbo and Chengdu. Administrative penalties including fines, seizures and cease and desist orders have been imposed against the infringers.


Represented a US sporting goods company in legal proceedings against a Hong Kong company based on trade mark infringement and passing-off. In the parallel proceedings in Hong Kong, the Hong Kong Court has also recognised the client’s mark as well-known in Hong Kong.


View more

Represented a merchandise licensing company wholly owned by the estate of a deceased celebrity in a ground-breaking invalidation against a trade mark registered by a Chinese party. We also advised on trademark protection strategy in China.


Advised one of Europe’s leading suppliers of braking and suspension components in defending trade mark infringement actions and taking separate counter-actions (including trade mark invalidation and opposition) in China.


Advising a global leader in genomics and next-generation sequencing on managing its trade mark portfolio and related IP work in China. This includes assisting the client in dealing with CFDA (China Food and Drug Administration) issues and product labelling issues in China.


Assisted a UK footwear brand in applying for a retrial before the Supreme People’s Court of China in relation to the decision of the Trade Mark Office to reject the client’s trademark.


Acted for a UK manufacturer of electronic components in a trade mark, passing off and copyright infringement action spanning the UK, the US, Mainland China and Hong Kong.


Advised a world leader in high performance sports optics on a complex Chinese trade mark enforcement programme including conducting administrative actions with Customs in China and dealing with online complaints with popular e-commerce websites in China.


Portfolio Builder

Select the practice areas that you would like to download or add to the portfolio

Download    Add to portfolio   
Portfolio
Title Type CV Email

Remove All

Download


Click here to share this shortlist.
(It will expire after 30 days.)